Me < Perfect

Standard

you seriously have no flaw in my head

My friend told me that when we were chatting a few days ago. At first, I couldn’t help but get pleased. It was a complement, of course. Then again, I can’t help but shrug it off. Because, really, I am far from that. I have a lot of flaws that I don’t even know where to begin.

Maybe I’m just good at hiding them. I dunno. (uncertainty, that’s one)

I don’t think I’m ever sure of myself. I’m insecure. I find it really to say “no” and say what I really think, afraid that people might get angry at me. I’m too impulsive and worry a lot sometimes. I could go on and on, really.

Currently, I’m in the process of figuring things out, testing waters, and seeing how things will go. Honestly, I don’t know when the time will come when the doubts clouding my mind will disappear. Hopefully, when that time comes, I’ll be more open, less guarded.

Until then, I shall stay here behind these walls that I have built for myself, trying to make myself feel protected even when it’s making me even more vulnerable,  I think.

Leave a Reply

