One-sentence writing exercise

Standard

I remember New Year’s Eve two years ago (2010) when my mom went out for a while to buy something, leaving me, my brother, and Tatay in the house, and all of a sudden I heard a bang, then I remembered that Tatay collapsed earlier that day so it shouldn’t have been a surprise to me when I found him lying on the floor, at the foot of the stairs, insisting that he was alright and how I convinced myself that he really was as I tried to help him up, but I knew it didn’t work since he fell again, this time in the CR a few minutes after.

Leave a Reply

