Coming clean

Standard

One thing you should know about me is that I have serious trouble with expressing my emotions 90% of the time. And that I usually deny things, even with myself. I just don’t know how to properly express anger, or even love. Maybe because I’m used to keeping things to myself for fear of what people might think about me or that they won’t like what I’m doing. I’m not sure, really.

So now, here’s the thing.

I think I’m finally admitting that I like you. I like–maybe, love–spending time with you. I know it makes me stupid and pathetic but I like listening to your stories, of being the one you tell your problems to, even those about Her. I don’t always have the right words to say but I hope you realize that putting your feelings, your problems out there feels equally good, probably even better than having someone telling you things which could probably be out of pity or just because they feel the need to say something. Am I digressing?

So yes, I’d like to have more Starbucks “study” nights with you or even dinner. Anywhere would be good, actually, as long as you’re there. And I hope you’d consider. I’m not always good at reading signs just as how I’m not good at giving any. You told me it’s okay to give clues but I don’t think I’m that capable to do so.

So basically, I like you. And I hope you like me back.

Leave a Reply

