Senior Year

Standard

Who’d have thought that I’d be here? Well, maybe it’s not that big of a deal since it’s how things naturally go but wow, I survived three years of college. It still amazes me how things turn out in the end. At least, partially.

Now, I’m an MIS student and, as much as how I hate to say it, will be extending a year to complete all the subjects needed for my new major. It’s alright, though. I’m more contented, more at peace now. I finally have an idea on what to do with my life, what to do after I graduate college. It’s just sad how I won’t be receiving my diploma with my (original) batchmates.

Also, I’m this year’s VP Advocacy for SPEED or the Ateneo Special Education Society. I know I’ve been heading projects twice a year but the thought of being an officer, of being someone in a position who had that much responsibility kind of scared me. I still am, actually. Yet, I’m excited for this year. I can’t wait to meet with the different project heads and plan for the different events. I can’t wait to work with my fellow officers and see what we can do. As we always say, it’s all for the kids.

As what my friend told me, a lot of things can happen in a year. Maybe, I’ll do well in my subjects. Maybe, I won’t. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll meet someone who will make me feel special. I dunno. Who knows? All I’m saying is that, I’m ready for this roller coaster ride.

Bring it on.

Leave a Reply

