Moon Landing

Standard

1Q84

I’ve always liked looking at the moon. The way it shines at night, bringing light to the vast, dark night sky aside from the stars of course.

Does the moon ever feel lonely? It’s far out into space. People often look at it since it shines but do they really look? Can they really see? Back then, they thought it was that far, that it was impossible to ever set foot in it. Yet, Neil Armstrong did it. He showed the world that you can.

I dream of going to the moon, exploring its vastness. One day, I’d like to raise a flag with my name on it, just so I could say that I was here. I was there for you. That you let me. It’s not that impossible after all.

I just wanted to write something quick since I’ve been meaning to write something for the past few days but I couldn’t find myself to actually start. This was done in a hurry so it might not be the best one. There’s just many things going on that I don’t know where to start. Anyway, I hope you’re having better days! 🙂

Comments are closed.